Mindfulness, Species protection, diversity

Sustainable and transparent

Sustainable use guidelines

In cooperation with the Bavarian State Forests AöR and the nature conservation authorities, Zunderschwamm Naturprodukte GmbH has drawn up strict guidelines for the harvest and use of the tinder fungus. The guidelines are the world's first precisely defined guidelines for the sustainable use of the tinder sponge and go far beyond the requirements for organic quality.

Secure biodiversity and habitats

We voluntarily submit to these stricter guidelines, This ensures biodiversity and habitats and can thus guarantee an ecologically sustainable extraction of the tinder fungus raw materials.

Our contribution to biodiversity and species protection

We only harvest in commercial forest areas, in which classic forestry is carried out. We do not harvest nature reserves and FFH areas. Together with our partners we create so-called. Deadwood Islands, in which the tinder fungus feels comfortable and likes to thrive. In this way we create new habitats for mushrooms, plants and animals, and thus contribute to increasing the diversity of species and biodiversity in the commercial forest. The mushrooms decompose the dead wood, thereby generate humus and thus increase the water storage capacity in the forest, which is becoming increasingly important in the increasingly drier summers.

The Fauna-Flora-Habitat Directive (Habitats Directive, from the 21. May 1992, 92/43/EWG) and the Birds Directive (from the 2. April 1979, 79/409/EWG)

Species and habitat types are named in these guidelines, which are particularly worth protecting and for which a network of protected areas is to be established. FHH areas are to be under the umbrella of “NATURA 2000 Project “on Europe-wide protection zones for the preservation of the animals native to Europe, Plants and mushrooms are built.

The Bavarian State Forests have designated regional harvesting areas for us and laid out extra dead wood as a substrate for the maintenance and breeding of the tinder fungus. The harvest areas are precisely mapped using GPS technology. Pictures of the harvested trees are taken before and after the harvest. We harvest a maximum of each year 50% the existing fruiting bodies, and thus ensure the preservation of a sufficient amount of fruit bodies in the forest, as well as sufficient regrowth of fruit bodies for sustainable use.

We would like to thank the Bavarian State Forests for their commitment and support of this worldwide unique project. Additional information can be found online.

Achtsamkeit, Artenschutz, Vielfalt

Nachhaltig und transparent

Richtlinien zur nachhaltigen Nutzung

In Zusammenarbeit mit den Bayerischen Staatsforsten A√∂R, privaten Waldbesitzern und den Naturschutzbeh√∂rden hat die Zunderschwamm Naturprodukte GmbH strenge Richtlinien f√ľr die Ernte und Nutzung des Zunderschwamms erarbeitet. Die Richtlinien sind die weltweit ersten genau definierten Richtlinien zur nachhaltigen Nutzung des Zunderschwamms und gehen weit √ľber die Anforderungen an Bio-Qualit√§t hinaus.

Artenvielfalt und Lebensräume sichern

Freiwillig unterwerfen wir uns diesen strengeren Richtlinien, sichern damit Artenvielfalt und Lebensräume und können somit eine ökologisch nachhaltige Gewinnung der Zunderschwamm-Rohstoffe gewährleisten.

Unser Beitrag zu Biodiversität und Artenschutz

Wir ernten ausschlie√ülich in Nutzwaldgebieten, in denen klassische Forstwirtschaft betrieben wird. Naturschutzgebiete und FFH-Gebiete werden von uns nicht beerntet. Zusammen mit unseren Partnern schaffen wir sog. Totholzinseln, in denen der Zunderschwamm sich wohl f√ľhlt und gerne gedeiht. Hierdurch schaffen wir neuen Lebensraum f√ľr Pilze, Pflanzen und Tiere, und tragen so zur Erh√∂hung der Artenvielfalt und Biodiversit√§t im Nutzwald bei. Die Pilze zersetzen das Totholz, generieren hierdurch Humus und erh√∂hen damit die Wasser-Speicherkapazit√§t im Wald, was in den immer trockener werdenden Sommern zunehmend an Bedeutung gewinnt.

Die Fauna-Flora-Habitatrichtlinie (FFH-Richtlinie, vom 21. Mai 1992, 92/43/EWG) und die Vogelschutzrichtlinie (vom 2. April 1979, 79/409/EWG)

In diesen Richtlinen werden Arten und Lebensraumtypen genannt, welche besonders sch√ľtzenswert sind und f√ľr die ein Schutzgebietsnetz aufgebaut werden soll. FHH-Gebiete sollen unter dem Dach des NATURA 2000 Projekts zu europaweit fl√§chendeckenden Schutzzonen zum Erhalt der in Europa heimischen Tiere, Pflanzen und Pilze aufgebaut werden.

Die Bayerischen Staatsforsten haben regionale Erntegebiete f√ľr uns ausgewiesen und extra Totholz als Substrat f√ľr den Erhalt und die Nachzucht des Zunderschwamms ausgelegt. Die Erntegebiete werden √ľber GPS Technologie genau kartiert. Bilder der beernteten B√§ume werden vor und nach der Ernte gemacht. Wir ernten j√§hrlich maximal 50% der vorhandenen Fruchtk√∂rper ab, und gew√§hrleisten damit den Erhalt einer ausreichenden Menge an Fruchtk√∂rpern im Wald, sowie ausreichendes Nachwachsen von Fruchtk√∂rpern f√ľr eine nachhaltige Nutzung.

Wir bedanken uns hiermit sehr herzlich bei den Bayerischen Staatsforsten f√ľr Ihr Engagement und die Unterst√ľtzung dieses weltweit einmaligen Projektes. Weiterf√ľhrende Informationen finden Sie online.