Tinder fungus harvest – quality, Sustainability and safety right from the start!

Tinder fungus harvest – in cooperation with the Bavarian State Forests AöR and private forest owners

The Zunderschwamm Naturprodukte GmbH, in cooperation with the Bavarian State Forests AöR and the nature conservation authorities, has developed a globally unique concept for the harvest and use of the tinder fungus.

The guidelines are the world's first precisely defined guidelines for the sustainable use of the tinder sponge and go far beyond the requirements for organic products. It is harvested exclusively in commercial forests, that are regularly used for forestry purposes. Harvest areas and harvest quantities are determined in advance and each tree, where we harvest the treasure on our doorstep, is precisely mapped.

Mindfulness, Species protection, Diversity and Sustainability

Zunderschwamm Naturprodukte GmbH voluntarily submits to these stricter guidelines, thus secures biodiversity and habitats and can thus guarantee an ecologically sustainable extraction of the tinder fungus raw materials.

Monitoring and traceability ensure security

The Bavarian State Forests and private forest owners have designated regional harvesting areas for us and laid out extra dead wood as a substrate for the maintenance and breeding of the tinder fungus. The harvest areas are precisely mapped using GPS technology. Pictures of the harvested trees are taken before and after the harvest. We harvest a maximum of each year 50% the existing fruiting bodies, and thus ensure the preservation of a sufficient amount of fruit bodies in the forest, as well as sufficient regrowth of fruit bodies for sustainable use.

Nature reserves remain untouched

The Fauna-Flora-Habitat Directive (Habitats Directive, from the 21. May 1992, 92/43/EWG) and the Birds Directive (from the 2. April 1979, 79/409/EWG). Species and habitat types are named in these guidelines, which are particularly worth protecting and for which a network of protected areas is to be established.

FHH areas are to be under the umbrella of “NATURA 2000 Project “on Europe-wide protection zones for the preservation of the animals native to Europe, Plants and mushrooms are built. By using the specially designated so-called. FFH areas for the protection of animals, Do not use plants and mushrooms as harvesting areas, we guarantee the preservation of the protection zones and make a contribution to biodiversity and species protection.

We would like to thank the Bavarian State Forests for their commitment and support of this worldwide unique project. Our special thanks go to Mr. Fritz Maier, Managing Director Bayerische Staatsforsten Forstbetrieb Nordhalben, and his deputy Mr. gerhard Müller, who, as advocates, significantly promoted the project and laid the groundwork for the cooperation. More information about your work at: http://www.baysf.de/de/ueber uns / standorte / forstbetriebe / nordhalben.html

Zunderschwamm Ernte – Qualität, Nachhaltigkeit und Sicherheit von Anfang an!

Zunderschwamm Ernte – in Kooperation mit den Bayerischen Staatsforsten AöR und privaten Waldbesitzern

Die Zunderschwamm Naturprodukte GmbH hat in Zusammenarbeit mit den Bayerischen Staatsforsten AöR und den Naturschutzbehörden ein weltweit einzigartiges Konzept für die Ernte und Nutzung des Zunderschwamms erarbeitet.

Die Richtlinien sind die weltweit ersten genau definierten Richtlinien zur nachhaltigen Nutzung des Zunderschwamms und gehen weit über die Anforderungen an Bio-Produkte weit hinaus. Geerntet wird ausschließlich in Nutzwäldern, die regulär forstwirtschaftlich genutzt werden.  Erntegebiete und Erntemengen werden vorher festgelegt und jeder Baum, an dem wir den Schatz vor unserer Haustür ernten, wird genau kartiert.

Achtsamkeit, Artenschutz, Vielfalt und Nachhaltigkeit

Die Zunderschwamm Naturprodukte GmbH unterwirft sich freiwillig diesen strengeren Richtlinien, sichert damit Artenvielfalt und Lebensräume und kann dadurch eine ökologisch nachhaltige Gewinnung der Zunderschwamm-Rohstoffe gewährleisten.

Monitoring und Rückverfolgbarkeit gewährleisten Sicherheit

Die Bayerischen Staatsforsten und private Waldeigentümer haben regionale Erntegebiete für uns ausgewiesen und extra Totholz als Substrat für den Erhalt und die Nachzucht des Zunderschwamms ausgelegt. Die Erntegebiete werden über GPS Technologie genau kartiert. Bilder der beernteten Bäume werden vor und nach der Ernte gemacht. Wir ernten jährlich maximal 50% der vorhandenen Fruchtkörper ab, und gewährleisten damit den Erhalt einer ausreichenden Menge an Fruchtkörpern im Wald, sowie ausreichendes Nachwachsen von Fruchtkörpern für eine nachhaltige Nutzung.

Naturschutzgebiete bleiben unberührt

Die Fauna-Flora-Habitatrichtlinie (FFH-Richtlinie, vom 21. Mai 1992, 92/43/EWG) und die Vogelschutzrichtlinie (vom 2. April 1979, 79/409/EWG). In diesen Richtlinen werden Arten und Lebensraumtypen genannt, welche besonders schützenswert sind und für die ein Schutzgebietsnetz aufgebaut werden soll.

FHH-Gebiete sollen unter dem Dach des „NATURA 2000 Projekts“ zu europaweit flächendeckenden Schutzzonen zum Erhalt der in Europa heimischen Tiere, Pflanzen und Pilze aufgebaut werden. Indem wir die speziell ausgewiesenen sog. FFH-Gebiete zum Schutz der Tiere, Pflanzen und Pilze nicht als Erntegebiete nutzen, gewährleisten wir den Erhalt der Schutzzonen und leisten einen Beitrag zu Biodiversität und Artenschutz.

Wir bedanken uns hiermit sehr herzlich bei den Bayerischen Staatsforsten für Ihr Engagement und die Unterstützung dieses weltweit einmaligen Projektes. Unser spezieller Dank gilt Herrn Fritz Maier, Geschäftsführer Bayerische Staatsforsten Forstbetrieb Nordhalben, und seiner Stellvertretung Herrn gerhard Müller, die als Fürsprecherer maßgeblich das Projekt förderten und die Weichen für die Kooperation legten. Mehr Informationen zu Ihrer Arbeit unter: http://www.baysf.de/de/ueber uns/standorte/forstbetriebe/nordhalben.html